The Badi Foundation is a non-governmental development organization dedicated to releasing the potential of individuals and institutions in China to advance their own communities. We facilitate the establishment of community-based organizations and strengthen their institutional capacity to work with local governments and communities to design and implement education and training programs that release the potential of women and youth living in China’s rural areas. The foundation also operates the School of the Nations, an internationally oriented school in Macau S.A.R. that seeks to foster the intellectual and moral development of its students in an integrated manner, while developing their commitment to service to the broader community.

The Badi Foundation was established in Macau in 1990, where it is registered as a non-profit charitable organization. The foundation established a representative office in Beijing, registered under the State Administration for Industry and Commerce in 1997. In our efforts to contribute to China’s balanced development, we work with Chinese government agencies—such as the State Council Leading Group Office of Poverty Alleviation and Development, State Administration of Foreign Experts Affairs, and provincial and local Poverty Alleviation Bureaus, Education Bureaus and Women’s Federations—as well as Chinese NGOs, including the China Charity Federation and China Association for NGO Cooperation (CANGO).

Recent News

Secretary of Social Affairs and Culture, Macau S.A.R., Dr. Alexis Tam, and delegation from the Macau Education and Youth Affairs Bureau visit the School of the Nations

The School of the Nations was delighted to host a visit by Dr. Alexis Tam, Secretary of Social Affairs and Culture for the Macau Special Administrative Region on 18 April 2017. Dr. Tam was accompanied by Madame Leong Lai, Director of the Macau Education and Youth Affairs Bureau (DSEJ); Mr. Wai Cheng Iong, Advisor of Office of the Secretary for Social Affairs and Culture ; Mr. Lou Pak Sang, Subdirector of DSEJ; Madame Kuok Sio Lai, Subdirector of DSEJ; Ms. Leong Vai Kei, Director of Department of Education of DSEJ; Mr. Wong Kin Mou, Director of Department of Research and Educational Resources of DSEJ; Mr. Kong Chi Meng, Director of Division of Pre-school and Primary Education of DSEJ.

 

M5D_0725

Read more.

Badi Foundation Holds Training for Potential Initiators of Community-Based Organizations Implementing Moral Empowerment Through Language Program

April 3rd to 7th, 2017, potential initiators of Community-Based Organizations (CBOs) from Guangxi, Yunnan, Xinjiang and Shaanxi Province gathered with Badi Foundation staff in Beijing to learn how to promote the balanced development of material and spiritual aspects of society through a process of participatory study .

实习培训照片ReadMore

Badi Foundation and Social Resources Institute Jointly Initiate the “Social Discourse on Rural Poverty Alleviation and Development” Program

Poverty alleviation and development has always been given much attention in China’s public policy. In the last 30 years, the government has contributed greatly in this area. Along with rapid social and economic changes, work in the field of poverty alleviation and development has become increasingly diverse under the overarching framework provided by the government, and experiences have accumulated over time.

社会对话照片

ReadMore

Community-Based Organizations Implementing Moral Empowerment Through Language Program in Southern China Hold Seminar in Lijiang, Yunnan

February 19th to 22nd, 2017, six community-based organizations (CBO) that cooperate with the Badi Foundation to implement Moral Empowerment Through Language Program (METL) in southern China gathered in Lijiang, Yunnan to hold their second regional seminar since the initiation of this regional group. The local CBO Suolu Junior Youth Training School was the main organizer for the seminar, while 5 other CBOs contributed actively.
Read More

Delegation from Jinhong Middle School in Gucheng District, Lijiang, Yunnan Province Visits Badi Foundation’s School of Nations in Macau

The main theme explored during these exchanges has been how to nurture the balanced development of students’ scientific knowledge and excellent moral capabilities for China’s social development, especially those junior youth who are at the age of 12 to 15.
IMG_0083Read More

Community-Based Organizations Running Moral Empowerment Through Language Program in Northern China Hold Seminar in Dalian

During January 16th to 20th, 2017, five community-based organizations (CBOs) that cooperate with the Badi Foundation to implement Moral Empowerment Through Language (METL) in Northern China gathered in Dalian to hold their regional seminar. This is the fifth regional seminar for this group since the “regional group” strategy was introduced in 2014.
北方道德赋能与英语教育项目区域研讨会
Read More

Badi Foundation Invited to a Seminar on Rural Development and Poverty Alleviation

December 23rd, 2016, the Badi Foundation was invited to join a seminar co-organized by Swanport Coffee, Yi+ Academy, Zhiji Youth Development Studio, and hosted by Social Resources Institute, the purpose of which being to discuss rural development and poverty alleviation. During the event, institutions in the field of rural development, such as Oxfam China, Liangshuming Rural Construction Center and Growing Home, recalled and reflected on their work in the year 2016, and held dialogues and interactions with members of the public.

Read More

Community-Based Organizations Running Environmental Action Program in Northern China Hold Seminar in Dingbian, Shaanxi

During December 12th to 16th, 2016, six community-based organizations (CBOs) that cooperate with the Badi Foundation to implement Environmental Action Program (EAP) in North China gathered in Dingbian, Shaanxi to hold the regional seminar. It was already the fourth regional seminar for this group since the “regional group” strategy was introduced in 2014.
北方环境建设项目区域研讨会-1
Read More

Badi Foundation Participates in China’s Women’s Poverty Alleviation and Development Forum

3rd-5th December, 2016, the Badi Foundation and one of its grassroots-level partners, Lijiang Gucheng Hehe Community Study and Service Center, were invited to participate in China’s Women’s Poverty Alleviation and Development Forum (also known as the second China’s Civil Society Women’s Summit) in Chengdu, Sichuan, and gave a panel sharing.

Read More

Tengyue Junior Youth Development Center Registered as an NGO in Jiangmen, Guangdong

Tengyue Junior Youth Development Center has been cooperating with the Badi Foundation to implement Moral Empowerment through Language (METL) Program in Jiangmen, Guangdong since July this year. The Center aims for empowerment of junior youths aged 12-15 to participate in the cause of achieving balanced development in their community.

Read More

巴迪基金会是一个非营利组织,致力于在中国释放个人和机构的潜能来推动社区的发展。基金会主要促进基层社会组织的创立,并协助他们与地方政府和农村社区合作,设计开展针对农村妇女或青少年的教育培训项目,在这一过程中释放他们的潜能。此外,联国学校作为巴迪基金会在澳门特别行政区运作的一所国际学校,不仅致力于提升学生智力与道德的全面发展,同时也促进他们为自己的社区发展承担义务。

巴迪基金会作为一个非营利公益组织于1990年在澳门登记注册。1997年在北京市工商行政管理局注册设立北京代表处。在过去的15年中,基金会与国务院扶贫办外资项目管理中心,国家外国专家管理局以及部分地方扶贫开发领导小组办公室、教育局和妇联等政府机构合作开展项目,同时也与中华慈善总会、中国国际民间组织合作促进会等社会组织建立了战略合作关系,共同为中国的平衡发展做出贡献。

最新消息

澳门特别行政区社会文化司司长谭俊荣博士及教育暨青年局代表一行莅临参观联国学校

聯國學校在2017年4月18日很榮幸地接待了澳門特別行政區社會文化司司長譚俊榮博士蒞臨指導。陪同的還有澳門教育暨青年局(教青局)局長梁勵女士、社會文化司辦公室顧問惠程勇先生、教青局副局長老柏生先生、教青局副局長郭小麗女士、教青局教育研究暨資源廳廳長黃健武先生、教青局教育廳廳長梁慧琪女士、教青局學前暨小學教育處處長龔志明先生。

M5D_0725

更多

巴迪基金会“道德赋能与英语教育项目”2017年基层社区组织潜在启动者培训在京圆满完成

2017年4月3-7日,来自广西、云南、新疆、山西、陕西五省的八位基层社区组织潜在启动者与巴迪基金会的同事们齐聚北京,以参与式的小组学习形式,共同探讨怎样推进社会物质与精神的平衡发展。

实习培训照片

更多

巴迪基金会与社会资源研究所启动开展“农村减贫与发展经验研讨和对话”项目研讨会

减贫和发展一直是中国公共政策最为关注的部分之一,在过去30年的发展进程中国政府在这一领域也做出了巨大贡献。随着社会和经济的急剧变革,减贫和发展工作在政府主导的框架下也变得越来越多元,经验也愈来愈丰富。

社会对话照片

更多

南方道德赋能与英语教育项目区域研讨会成功在云南丽江举办

2017年2月19日-22日,南方道德赋能与英语教育项目区域研讨会在云南省丽江市古城区成功举办。此次研讨会是南方道德赋能与英语教育项目区域小组自成立以来的第二次研讨会,由古城区索路青少年培训学校主办,来自云南省和广东省的共计6个基层社区组织参与其中并积极协助。
更多

云南省丽江市古城区金虹学校代表团来访澳门联国学校

这次的代表团的来访,我们大家都抱着学习的心态就如何为中国的社会发展培养出拥有科学知识以及卓越的道德及精神质量的学生,尤其是如何把握青少年在12到15岁的期间做好道德赋能的教育工作这一课题上进行经验的互相交流。
IMG_0083更多

北方道德赋能与英语教育项目区域研讨会成功在大连举行

2017年1月16-20日,与巴迪基金会合作的5个基层机构共同举办的北方道德赋能与英语教育项目区域研讨会在大连成功举行。这是此区域小组内的合作机构们自己组织的第五次研讨会。

北方道德赋能与英语教育项目区域研讨会

更多

巴迪基金会受邀参加农村发展与减贫“围炉夜话”

12月23日,巴迪基金会受邀参加由鸿芷空间、益+学院、知己青年发展工作室主办,社会资源研究所承办的公益“围炉夜话”之农村发展与扶贫议题专场活动,与同在中国大陆农村发展领域工作的乐施会中国项目部、梁漱溟乡村建设中心、北京歌露营以及社会资源研究所对2016年各自开展的工作进行了反思和回顾,并与公众进行了互动与对话。

更多

北方环境建设项目区域研讨会在陕西定边顺利举行

2016年12月12-16日,北方环境建设项目区域研讨会在陕西省榆林市定边县顺利举行,这也是自2014年巴迪基金会启动“区域小组”战略以来,北方环境建设项目的第四次区域研讨会。

北方环境建设项目区域研讨会-1

更多

巴迪基金会受邀参加中国妇女减贫与发展论坛

12月3-5日,巴迪基金会与其基层合作伙伴——云南省丽江市古城区合和家园社区学习服务中心,受邀参加在四川成都举办的中国妇女减贫与发展论坛暨第二届中国民间公益慈善妇女峰会,并在会上做主题分享。

更多

广东省江门市腾越青少年发展中心正式注册

江门市腾越青少年发展中心是2016年7月开始与巴迪基金会合作成立的一家基层社区组织,在当地开展旨在赋能予12-15岁青少年的道德赋能与英语教育项目,来为当地社区物质和精神的平衡发展做出贡献。该中心自成立以来,通过不断与当地政府部门、社区成员及青少年的对话,逐渐打开项目开展的空间。

更多