Macau Moral Empowerment through Language Program

 

The Badi Foundation’s Macau Moral Empowerment through Language Program works in collaboration with schools, community groups and the Macau Education and Youth Affairs Bureau to assist young people between the ages of 12 and 15 to develop their powers of expression while also helping them to develop a sound moral framework that will guide them throughout their lives and enable them to contribute to the upliftment and well-being of their communities.

The program uses an internationally developed curriculum consisting of moral stories and lessons, quotations, art activities, drama, cooperative games, and service within a participatory, group learning classroom environment of encouragement and mutual respect to achieve its empowerment aims.

The Badi Foundation’s Moral Empowerment through Language Program started in 2007 and through the end of 2015, over 3,700 junior youth in Macau have participated in the program.  Currently, we are collaborating with the following schools to implement the program:

  • Macau Pooi To Middle School
  • Fong Chong School of Taipa
  • Pui Va Middle School
  • Xin Hua School ( Secondary Section)
  • Choi Nong Chi Tai School
  • School of the Nations

Participants in the program have visited animal shelters, visited the elderly, taught classes for children, cleaned beaches, and participated in community events. We have seen participants gain confidence and skill in the English language, place increasing value on practicing moral character in their daily lives, and design and complete social service projects.Macau Education and Youth Affairs Bureau

“…in the Moral Empowerment through Language Program we can learn not only how to be good, but also have a chance to do service for the community. Before I used to wish I could do service but I didn’t have the courage to do it. Now, I’ve done something, although I can’t say it is a big thing. Working with the participants in this program has given me a lot of satisfaction.”  –From a Participant in the Macau Moral Empowerment through Language Program

For more information about the program, please contact Macau Program Officer Ms. Candy Fok at candy@badi-foundation.org or +853 2884 1257.

Acknowledgements:https://www.badi-foundation.org/o/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/fu.png

We are grateful to the Fu Tak Iam Foundation Limited for their sponsorship of the Moral Empowerment through Language Program.

 

logo

2016 Caring Youth Growing Subsidy Program

Comments are closed.

道德賦能項目

澳門正處於急速變化的社會階段中,很多方面都會影響青少年。巴迪基金會道德賦能項目是特別為青少年而設計的三年教育項目,它協助12-15歲的青少年對自身的潛能有深厚的認識、提升他們語言表達能力的同時也引導他們為社區的發展作出貢獻。

本項目在一個鼓勵參與和相互尊重的小組學習氛圍中進行,採用一系列以「青年服務於自身社區」的故事教材,通過互相討論、藝術活動、團隊合作遊戲,從而達到賦能的目標。

自2007年至2016年底,累計已有超過3,700名學生參與過道德賦能項目。我們現時與以下學校合作開展本項目:

  • 澳門培道中學
  • 氹仔坊眾學校
  • 培華中學
  • 新華學校
  • 菜農子弟學校
  • 聯國學校

參加者通過課堂上對道德概念話題的探討,和進行由小組磋商協調完成的服務活動,我們看到他們在表達方面展現了更大的自信,更加注重在日常生活中展現他們的道德情操,為他人著想和參與社區服務。

參與道德賦能項目的學生心聲︰

「道德賦能項目不但教我們如何做好,而且還讓我有機會服務社區。平時也想嘗試去做這些事,可是沒有這個勇氣。與一起參加了這項計畫的同學一起去服務,讓我雖然不是做很大的事,但也令我很有滿足感。」

如想獲得更多有關此項目的資訊,請致電 +853 2884 1257或電郵至candy@badi-foundation.org聯絡我們。

鳴謝:

https://www.badi-foundation.org/o/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/fu.png

本會非常感謝傅德蔭基金有限公司對道德賦能項目的贊助。

logo

2016年「關懷青少年成長資助計劃」

 

Comments are closed.