Macau’s economic structure and ideology are undergoing tremendous change, and moral education for junior youth in Macau has drawn great attention from government, schools, and parents. Since its inception in 2007, the Badi Foundation’s METL program has been recognized and supported by the Macau Education and Youth Bureau and each of its collaborating schools. More than 3,700 junior youth have participated in the program. The School of the Nations aims to release students’ potential so that they can better contribute to the betterment of their families, communities, and even the world. The school has around 600 students.

Our Programs

School of the Nations

The Macau METL program is based on a deep understanding of the noble nature and great potential of junior youth. By studying with them a series of texts specifically designed for junior youth, the program guides them to think about profound themes such as talents, the meaning of service, love, confirmation, and friendship. Through this process, junior youth begin to have a deeper and more positive understanding of their true nature. The program nurtures in junior youth attitudes of active learning and the pursuit of excellence, helps them develop a strong moral framework, and raises their capacity to serve society.

 

Moral Empowerment of Junior Youth Through Language

The School of the Nations was founded on the belief that every person has immense spiritual and intellectual potential that can be used to promote the realization of a twofold moral purpose – developing oneself while at the same time contributing to social progress. In the process of working towards the creation of a new world civilization centered on the principle of the oneness of humanity, each student has the right to acquire knowledge, but also the responsibility to participate in the generation, application, and diffusion of knowledge. Only when knowledge is combined with the proper spiritual principles, attitudes, and goals can knowledge have a more profound and lasting impact on society. Please visit the website of the School of the Nations to learn more.

 

Collaboration and Discourse

Since 2014, the METL program in Macau has received financial support from the Macau Education and Youth Bureau through its “Caring for Youth Development Subsidy Plan”. Funds received from the Macau Education and Youth have not only been used to provide the METL program for 650 junior youth across 6 schools, but also to provide training for the 55 volunteers who wished to serve the METL program, most of which are secondary and university students. In addition, with support from the Macau Education and Youth Bureau, we organized a METL program exchange with the Lijiang Jinhong School in mainland China.

 

Relevant News

The School of the Nations was delighted to host a visit by Dr. Alexis Tam, Secretary of Social Affairs and Culture for the Macau Special Administrative Region on 18 April 2017. Dr. Tam was accompanied by Madame Leong Lai, Director of the Macau Education and Youth Affairs Bureau (DSEJ); Mr. Wai Cheng Iong, Advisor of Office of the Secretary for Social Affairs and Culture ; Mr. Lou Pak Sang, Subdirector of DSEJ; Madame Kuok Sio Lai, Subdirector of DSEJ; Ms. Leong Vai Kei, Director of Department of Education of DSEJ; Mr. Wong Kin Mou, Director of Department of Research and Educational Resources of DSEJ; Mr. Kong Chi Meng, Director of Division of Pre-school and Primary Education of DSEJ....

澳门的经济结构和思想形态都在发生巨大的变化,青少年道德教育也引起政府、学校和家长们的极大重视。巴迪基金会在澳门的工作有道德赋能项目和联国学校两个部分。道德赋能项目自2007年开展以来也得到了澳门教育暨青年局及合作学校的认可和支持, 超过3,700多人次参与了此项目。联国学校致力于通过发掘学生的潜能更好地推动其家庭、社区乃至世界的改善。目前学校拥有大约600名学生。

项目分享

道德赋能项目

澳门道德赋能项目基于对青少年的高贵本性及其潜能的深刻理解,通过与他们阅读和学习一系列专门为青少年设计的故事书,引导他们思考关于天赋、服务的意义、爱、友谊等主题。项目引导青少年建立对自身更深刻和正面的认识,培养他们积极学习和追求卓越的态度,构建他们良好的道德框架并提升他们服务社会的能力。

 

联国学校

联国学校的创立基于这样的一个信念:每个人身上都蕴藏着巨大的精神和智力潜能,以推动双重道德目的的实现。在推动建立以人类一家为核心的新世界文明的过程中,每个学生除了享有获取知识的权利外,更有责任参与到知识的产生、应用和传播之中。只有当知识与恰当的精神原则、态度和目标相结合时,知识才能起到更加深远和持久的影响。请访问联国学校网站阅读更多。

 

政府合作与对话

自2014年起,澳门道德赋能项目通过“关怀青少年成长资助计划”获得了澳门教育暨青年局的财政支持。教青局对澳门道德赋能项目的资助除了用于6所学校的650名学生的合作服务外,2016年我们更为55位报名参加道德赋能项目的志愿者提供了培训,当中包括了中学生和大学生。另外我们也在教青局的支持下,组织了联国学校和丽江金虹中学的道德赋能项目交流活动。

 

相关新闻

联国学校在2017年4月18日很荣幸地接待了澳门特别行政区社会文化司司长谭俊荣博士莅临指导。陪同的还有澳门教育暨青年局(教青局)局长梁励女士、社会文化司办公室顾问惠程勇先生、教青局副局长老柏生先生、教青局副局长郭小丽女士、教青局教育研究暨资源厅厅长黄健武先生、教青局教育厅厅长梁慧琪女士、教青局学前暨小学教育处处长龚志明先生。...