Badi Foundation Conducts NGO Management Training at the Invitation of China Association for NGO Cooperation

On July 21st, 2016, Mr. Zhou Peng, the Senior Director of Operations of the Badi Foundation’s Beijing Representative Office, was invited by China Association for NGO Cooperation (CANGO) to offer training to around 80 NGOs across China on capacity building and evaluation .

CANGO’s NGO management project started in 2014. 80 NGOs across China were invited to participate in a 3-year long capacity building program. Mr. Zhou took the lead in training 35 NGOs from Northwestern China. In the past two years, he has offered training sessions on conceptual framework, vision and mission, human resource management to these NGOs.

 

This time, the meeting, which also served as the closing ceremony of the NGO management project, took place in Xi’an. Mr. Huang Haoming, the Vice Administrator and Secretary of CANGO, and Mr. Liu Weiping, the Vice Director of the Civil Society Bureau of Shaanxi Province attended the meeting and delivered keynote talks. NGO participants also shared what they learnt from the project during the past two years.

 

In the training session, Mr. Zhou gave a talk on the importance of capacity building and evaluating the outcomes of NGO performance. In the subsequent sharing session, many NGOs mentioned that thanks to the training, they gained a deeper understanding of “capacity” and it got them to reflect more on their evaluation system. They were mostly impressed by the “humble learning attitude” and decided to apply it to the actual work. Mr. Huang from CANGO also shared his thoughts on this topic, “Among all the capacities that an NGO needs to build, the humble attitude is an essential one. Only with the humble heart, can an NGO constantly reflect on itself and be aware of its social impacts which lead to the perfection of its programs.”

Comments are closed.

(中文) 巴迪基金会受邀在民促会社会组织管理能力结项会议上开展培训

7月21日,巴迪基金会北京代表处高级运营总监周鹏受邀在中国国际民间组织合作促进会社会组织管理能力结项会议上对来自西北,华南,西南以及华东四个区域的80多家社会组织开展了针对能力建设和社会组织项目评估方面的培训。 

中国国际民间组织合作促进会社会组织管理项目起始于2014年,民促会进共计邀请了来自中国大陆四个不同地区的80多家基层社区组织在3年的时间内开展了组织能力建设的相关培训,陪伴辅导。周鹏在这一项目中担任了西北区域35家社会组织的培训者,在过去的2年终,围绕社会组织能力建设这一议题,分别在西宁,兰州和宁夏对这些机构开展了构建组织概念框架,机构愿景使命的设立以及人力资源培植和配置等相关内容的培训。

本次在西安作为该项目的结项会议,中国国际民间组织合作促进会副理事长兼秘书长黄浩明先生以及陕西省民间组织管理局副局长刘卫平以及陕西省环保宣教出席会议并做了主旨发言,在过去两年时间中参加民促会社会组织能力建设不同项目的机构代表也分享了他们在这一项目中的收获。为了使不同区域间的机构对过去培训的内容互相分享,周鹏在随后的培训环节就“宏观视角下的社会组织能力建设”和"社会组织影响力价值评估体系“进行了分享和互动。

在随后的分享环节,来自不同机构的参加者都表示了对“能力”这一概念有了更加深入的理解。同时对评估的视角和评估工作本身也有更近一步的反思,尤其在社会组织工作中需秉持“谦卑的学习态度”这一原则感触颇深,在未来的工作中会学习如何将这一原则应用到实际工作中。中国国际民间组织合作促进会副理事长兼秘书长也对本次活动做了分享:“社会组织的能力建设,谦卑的学习能力非常,有此能力才会有良好的社会反思态度,我们社会组织服务的是人,这种能力需要着重培养。“