Tengyue Junior Youth Development Center Registered as an NGO in Jiangmen, Guangdong

Tengyue Junior Youth Development Center has been cooperating with the Badi Foundation to implement Moral Empowerment through Language (METL) Program in Jiangmen, Guangdong since July this year. The Center aims for empowerment of junior youths aged 12-15 to participate in the cause of achieving balanced development in their community.

Read More

Badi Foundation Receives Award for Excellence at 2016 Business Awards of Macau

image1-2

We are happy to share that on November 24, 2016, the Badi Foundation received an Award for Excellence at the 2016 Business Awards of Macau in the Non-Profit Organization Category, whose purpose is “to recognise the contribution of non-profit organisations to the general welfare of the community”.  Among the facets of the foundation’s work that were highlighted were its collaboration with national level government agencies in China, its efforts to empower local populations and institutions in mainland China and Macau, including its Moral Empowerment through Language Program and School of the Nations in Macau.

 

Community-Based Organizations Running Environmental Action Program in Southern China Hold Seminar in Lijiang

November 4th -7th, 2016, three community-based organizations (CBOs) that cooperate with the Badi Foundation to implement the Environmental Action Program (EAP) in Yunnan and Guangxi Province gathered in Lijiang, Yunnan to hold their second regional seminar this year. This time, the three CBOs started to facilitate parts of the seminar in addition to arranging the logistics, in adherence to the principles of empowerment.

Read More

Badi Foundation Attends the NGO management Workshop at the Invitation of Beijing American Center

October 21st, 2016, Beijing American Center (BAC) invited Prof. Nesbit from Department of Public Administration and Policy, School of Public and International Affairs, University of Georgia, to hold a workshop dedicated to NGO management and strategic planning. Badi Foundation was invited to attend the event, which covered topics ranging from stakeholders’ map, the identification of vision and mission, SWOT analysis to fundraising as well as volunteer management.

Read More

Badi Foundation Participates in Development Seminar at the Invitation of Social Resources Institute

October 17th-18th, 2016, Social Resources Institute (SRI) holds a seminar titled “Poverty Alleviation, Going Out, and Generational Inheritance among Practitioners of Development” in Beijing. The Badi Foundation was invited to attend this seminar. Practitioners of development from different generations gathered to share experiences, revisiting development projects in China in the last 30 years as well as the recent “Going Out” experience namely the participation of Chinese NGOs in Civil Society 20. In the end, participants discussed and explored possible ways of establishing the network for development practitioners.

Read More

Badi Foundation Holds Seminar on Institutional Capacity Building in Qingdao, Shandong

During the 2016 national holiday break, Badi Foundation invited 11 CBO initiators from Gansu, Ningxia, Shanxi, Yunnan, Guangxi, Guangdong to hold a seminar on institutional capacity building in Qingdao, Shandong.

Read more

Fu Tak Iam Foundation and Badi Foundation Partner to Support Moral Empowerment of Junior Youth and Youth in Macau

We are pleased to announce that on September 8, 2016 the Fu Tak Iam Foundation and Badi Foundation entered into a funding agreement for a two year project focusing on the moral and intellectual empowerment of junior youth and youth in Macau.  The Fu Tak Iam Foundation was established in Hong Kong in 2007 to improve the quality of life for all in the areas of healthcare, education, the arts, culture, heritage, amateur sport, animal welfare, conservation and the environment.  To achieve its mission, the Fu Tak Iam Foundation provides grants to non-profit organizations to support impactful projects in China, Hong Kong and Macau.

Read more

Community-Based Organizations Running Moral Empowerment Through Language Program in Southern China Hold Seminar in Midu

August 20th -24th, 2016, four community-based organizations (CBOs) that cooperate with the Badi Foundation to implement Moral Empowerment Through Language (METL) Program in south China gathered in Midu, Yunnan to hold their very first regional seminar since the Regional Group Strategy was implemented in 2014. These four CBOs run the METL program in Yunnan and Guangdong Province, aiming to empower junior youths aged 12-15 to strengthen their capabilities to serve their community while improving their ability to express themselves in English.

Read More

Community-Based Organizations Running Moral Empowerment Through Language Program in Northern China Hold Seminar in Lanzhou

From July 30th to August 4th, 2016, six community-based organizations (CBOs) that cooperate with the Badi Foundation to implement the Moral Empowerment through Language (METL) Program in northern China gathered in Lanzhou, Gansu to hold a 6-day regional seminar.

Read More

Badi Foundation Conducts NGO Management Training at the Invitation of China Association for NGO Cooperation

On July 21st, 2016, Mr. Zhou Peng, the Senior Director of Operations of the Badi Foundation’s Beijing Representative Office, was invited by China Association for NGO Cooperation (CANGO) to offer training to around 80 NGOs across China on capacity building and evaluation .

ReadMore

广东省江门市腾越青少年发展中心正式注册

江门市腾越青少年发展中心是2016年7月开始与巴迪基金会合作成立的一家基层社区组织,在当地开展旨在赋能予12-15岁青少年的道德赋能与英语教育项目,来为当地社区物质和精神的平衡发展做出贡献。该中心自成立以来,通过不断与当地政府部门、社区成员及青少年的对话,逐渐打开项目开展的空间。

更多

巴迪基金会获得2016年度澳门商务大奖的优秀奖

image1-2

我们很高兴与大家分享一个好消息,2016年11月24日,巴迪基金会在2016年度澳门商务大奖的非牟利组织大奖中获得了优秀奖,此奖项的目的是“认可非牟利组织对小区公共福利做出的贡献”。在基金会的各方面工作中其突出贡献在于它与中国国家级政府机构的合作,及其为赋能予中国大陆和澳门当地人群和机构做出的努力,包括通过澳门道德赋能项目和联国学校。

巴迪基金会南方区域环境建设项目基层社区组织研讨会于丽江圆满结束

2016年11月4-7日,与巴迪基金会合作执行环境建设项目的南方区域三个基层社区组织在云南省丽江市开展了2016年的第二次区域研讨会,这也是自2014年巴迪基金会启动区域小组战略以来南方基层社区组织开展的第四次区域研讨会。参与本次研讨会的三家机构分别是来自云南省丽江市的古城区合和家园社区学习服务中心,云南省德宏市的盈江县盈馨服务中心,以及广西壮族自治区百色市德保县的贝侬家园社区学习服务中心。

更多

巴迪基金会受邀参加北京美国中心民间组织管理工作坊

2016年10月21日,北京美国中心邀请来自佐治亚大学公共管理系的教授Rebecca Nesbit为在中国运作的民间组织进行战略规划指导,巴迪基金会受邀参加。涵盖内容包括利益相关方图示、愿景使命制定、优劣势分析、筹款及志愿者团队管理。

更多

巴迪基金会受邀参加社会资源研究所研讨会

2016年10月17-18日,社会资源研究所(Social Resources Institute,SRI)在北京举办了为期两天的“减贫、走出去与发展工作者的代际传承”研讨会。巴迪基金会受邀参加。会上,40-90六代的发展工作者相聚一堂,分享经验。大家一起回顾了中国民间组织三十多年来的减贫工作,和近年来民间组织利用国际平台(如C20)参与国际政策倡导的经验,并对未来建设减贫与发展工作者网络进行商讨。

更多

巴迪基金会机构能力建设项目研讨会在青岛召开

2016十一黄金周期间,巴迪基金会北京代表处邀请了来自甘肃、宁夏、山西、云南、广西、广东六省的基层社区组织11名启动者在山东青岛举办了机构能力建设项目主题研讨会。

更多

傅德荫基金会与巴迪基金会一同推进澳门青少年与青年的道德赋能项目

我们很高兴地宣布香港傅德荫基金会有限公司和巴迪基金会在2016年9月8日签署了一项为期两年针对澳门青少年及青年的道德及智力赋能的合作项目。傅德荫基金会于2007年成立于香港,致力于为各界改善生活质素,包括医护、教育、艺术、文化、遗迹、业余运动、动物权益、保育及环保各方面。

更多

巴迪基金会青少年项目南方区域基层社区组织研讨会圆满结束

2016年8月20-24日,来自云南、广东两省的4个基层社区组织在云南省大理白族自治州弥渡县召开了今年以来的第一次区域研讨会,同时,此次研讨会也是自2014年推动区域小组陪伴战略以来两省基层社区组织共同举办的第一次研讨会。这4个基层社区组织都是与巴迪基金会合作开展旨在赋能予12-15岁青少年的道德赋能与英语教育项目的机构,与此同时我们还邀请到巴迪基金会澳门办公室执行道德赋能项目的人员一起参与了研讨,以增强大陆与澳门机构彼此之间项目经验的学习和交流。

更多

巴迪基金会青少年项目北方区域基层社区组织研讨会在兰州成功召开

与巴迪基金会合作开展道德赋能与英语教育项目的北方区域基层社区组织7月30日-8月4日召开了为期6天的区域研讨会,此次研讨会是在甘肃省兰州市组织召开的。参加了此次研讨会的6个基层社区组织分别来自山西、甘肃、河北、辽宁4个省份,他们都是与巴迪基金会合作在各自的社区开展道德赋能与英语教育项目,旨在赋能予当地12-15岁的青少年

更多

巴迪基金会受邀在民促会社会组织管理能力结项会议上开展培训

7月21日,巴迪基金会北京代表处高级运营总监周鹏受邀在中国国际民间组织合作促进会社会组织管理能力结项会议上对来自西北,华南,西南以及华东四个区域的80多家社会组织开展了针对能力建设和社会组织项目评估方面的培训。 

更多