Badi Foundation Holds Seminar on Institutional Capacity Building in Qingdao, Shandong

During the 2016 national holiday break, Badi Foundation invited 11 CBO initiators from Gansu, Ningxia, Shanxi, Yunnan, Guangxi, Guangdong to hold a seminar on institutional capacity building in Qingdao, Shandong.

In the course of exploring community development, Badi and its cooperating CBOs have gained insights from localized development experiences. However, with progress always come new challenges and questions, such as: “how to summarize our experiences and share them with likeminded organizations?” “how can we apply concepts of true development to the actual work?” Facing this situation, Badi Foundation’s Beijing Representative Office organized this seminar, hoping to discuss with its partners about the questions above.

On the first two days, participants examined and discussed the evolution of developmental thought after the World War Two: from “Modernization/Industrialization” in the 50s, “Green Revolution” in the 60s, to “Redistribution of income and wealth” “Basic needs” in the 70s. Combined with case studies, these abstract thoughts appeared vividly before the participants and they summarized the lessons they learnt, in order to adjust the current programs. Meanwhile, by reviewing the evolution of development thought, CBO initiators were better able to articulate the situation of their organizations in a larger context. For the third and fourth day, Badi’s colleagues shared Badi’s experiences and explained the conceptual framework behind its programs. Several CBO initiators also shared theirs including “how to engage local people in community development” “how to develop facilitators inside the community”. In the next few days, Badi reflected on its institutional capacity building system and shared its plans to build a learning network as well as leaning center in the future. “How to accompany and consult efficiently” and the newly released Charity Law were also among the topics studies and discussed.

 

The seminar lasted for a week. At the end of it, the participants said they not only understood concepts of development better, but through face-to-face communication, they learnt so much from each other. They also showed excitement when mentioning the emerging learning network and learning center.

 

Comments are closed.

巴迪基金会机构能力建设项目研讨会在青岛召开

2016十一黄金周期间,巴迪基金会北京代表处邀请了来自甘肃、宁夏、山西、云南、广西、广东六省的基层社区组织11名启动者在山东青岛举办了机构能力建设项目主题研讨会。

随着巴迪基金会和合作的基层社区组织近10年来在发展领域的探索,一些新的本土化发展经验在实践中产生出来,伴随着这一进程,部分基层社区组织也开始有进一步的学习需求,诸如如何及时总结经验?如何与同类发展机构共同分享经验以产生新的知识?如何把“真发展”的理念真正应用到实际工作中?在这一背景下,巴迪基金会北京代表处组织此次研讨会,旨在与大家一同探讨上述问题。会议前两天,大家共同学习了二战以来全球发展思想的简要演进历程,从50年代的“现代化”、60年代的“绿色革命”到70年代的“增长再分配”与“人类基本需求”理论,大家一起通过案例分析了其中的经验和挑战,并在发展的知识体系中进一步思考了自己的机构与所做的农村发展工作。第三、四天开启了经验分享环节。巴迪基金会的同事分享了巴迪十多年来的探索以及项目背后所蕴含的关于“真发展”的概念框架,机构负责人也根据自己机构的经验与大家做了分享,比如“如何启动当地人的参与”“如何培养社区协助者”等。接下来的几天,巴迪基金会的同事反思了巴迪过去的陪伴系统,并与大家分享了未来建立学习中心网络的计划,及对如何在网络中更好地陪伴和磋商进行了讨论。大家也学习了刚出台的《慈善法》。

一周的学习过去了,临别时大家都依依不舍。问及此次研讨会的感受,大家说收获颇丰,不仅从概念框架方面深化了对项目的了解,也在面对面与其他机构的磋商中学习到实际经验,同时对正在逐渐成立的区域小组和建立的学习中心的计划充满期待。“回到家乡继续做项目,干劲足了!”其中一位与会者如是说。

Comments are closed.