Community-Based Organizations Running Environmental Action Program in Northern China Hold Seminar in Dingbian, Shaanxi

During December 12th to 16th, 2016, six community-based organizations (CBOs) that cooperate with the Badi Foundation to implement Environmental Action Program (EAP) in North China gathered in Dingbian, Shaanxi to hold the regional seminar. It was already the fourth regional seminar for this group since the “regional group” strategy was introduced in 2014.

 

Apart from the Badi Foundation, the other five CBOs that attended the seminar include the following: Qingyuan Harmonious Community Service Center and Aixin Environmental Action Service Center from Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region, Yujun Service Center from Dingbian, Shaanxi, Harmonious Country Service Center and Xinyuan Harmonious Community Service Center from Gansu. This time, not only the initiators of CBOs came to attend the seminar, but also the local facilitators that they had identified. The experiences shared by the facilitators were very valuable.

北方环境建设项目区域研讨会

Along with progress in terms of capacity building, CBOs were no longer just participants in the seminar, but also active planners and implementers of the agenda. The seminar they had organized also became the platform for them to share experiences and accompany each other. Yujun Service Center from Dingbian, Shaanxi was the main facilitator of the seminar this time while other CBOs assisted. Through collective consultation, studying of relevant materials and site visits to Sanyou Village (one of the target villages of Yujunfor the year 2016) were decided as two main parts of the seminar.

 

During the seminar, CBOs studied materials covering different themes together in the mornings, such as the framework underlying the textbook Building a Prosperous and Harmonious Community or how to participate in consultations or accompaniment. After lunch, CBOs went to Sanyou Village to facilitate the EAP training sessions and also reflected upon how to engage the participants through increasing their facilitating skills. On the last day, the women participants directed a performance, invited CBOs to learn the local intangible cultural heritage and even treated them to a home-made feast. Immersed in the harmonious atmosphere, CBOs recognized the great passion and potential latent within the women. The village Party leader spoke highly of the EAP which also contributed a lot to the smooth implementation of the program. All in all, the experience in Sanyou Village helped CBOs to understand more about the importance of participation of every individual, of every institution within a community.

 

Differing from previous seminars that emphasized on materials study, this seminar put more focus on the interactions with women participants in Sanyou Village. CBOs learnt and summarized experiences from practice, contributing to the generation of knowledge in the field.

 

 

Comments are closed.

北方环境建设项目区域研讨会在陕西定边顺利举行

2016年12月12-16日,北方环境建设项目区域研讨会在陕西省榆林市定边县顺利举行,这也是自2014年巴迪基金会启动“区域小组”战略以来,北方环境建设项目的第四次区域研讨会。

参加本次研讨会的除巴迪基金会以外,还有来自三个省份的五个基层合作机构,他们分别是:宁夏回族自治区固原市西吉县清源和谐社区服务中心,宁夏回族自治区中卫市海原县爱心环境建设服务中心,陕西省榆林市定边县宇君服务中心,甘肃省天水市秦州区和谐乡村服务中心,以及甘肃省平凉市崆峒区心缘和谐社区服务中心。另外,参加这次研讨会的不只是每个机构的核心成员,还有各机构在当地识别出的协助者。协助者们的参加使得研讨会又产生了很多新的经验。

北方环境建设项目区域研讨会

随着经验的积累和能力的建设,基层合作机构们在此次研讨会上已不再只是参加者,而是成为了积极主动的策划者和执行者。而此时,由他们自发组织的研讨会也已成为彼此经验交流、互相陪伴的平台,每个伙伴都对研讨会有主人翁意识。陕西省榆林市定边县宇君服务中心主要负责协调和承办这次研讨会,其他机构都根据研讨会的需求自主承担相应的责任。通过大家共同的磋商,本次研讨会主要有两个部分组成——机构间材料的学习和探讨,实地参加定边县三友村的妇女培训(三友村是陕西省榆林市定边县宇君服务中心2016年重要项目点之一)。

北方环境建设项目区域研讨会-1

研讨会期间,机构们会利用上午的时间根据不同的主题来学习相关材料和经验分享,如梳理《构建一个和谐繁荣的社区》的概念框架、如何进行陪伴和磋商。午饭之后,机构们一起前往三友村,协助妇女们学习环境建设项目课程,同时进行有关如何更好地协助和激发学员积极性的反思。最后一天,妇女们自导自演了联谊会,也邀请机构们一起学习陕北传统非物质文化遗产,还为大家准备了自筹自制的欢送餐……在欢乐和谐的气氛中,机构们真切地感受到当地妇女们的热情以及通过参加环境建设项目后妇女们的变化,也被三友村村书记对项目的支持和帮助所鼓舞,大家也由此真正体会到一个社区中每个人、每个部门参与的重要性。

与以往的研讨会进行材料学习相比,此次研讨会将重点放在了实地与三友村妇女们学习、互动的部分。机构们在实践中学习、总结和检验经验,共同推进新知识的产生和运用。

Comments are closed.