Delegation from Jinhong Middle School in Gucheng District, Lijiang, Yunnan Province Visits Badi Foundation’s School of the Nations in Macau


Each Spring a delegation of teachers and students from Jin Hong Middle School in Lijiang , Yunnan Province comes to Macau, and each Autumn, Form 4 students from School of the Nations go to Lijiang, engaging in meaningful service and cultural experiences. This visit is part of an ongoing collaboration between School of the Nations, the Badi Foundation, Jin Hong Middle School and Lijiang Suo Lu Junior Youth English Training Center that aims to provide space for collaborative learning and mutual support. The main theme explored during these exchanges has been how to nurture the balanced development of students’ scientific knowledge and excellent moral capabilities for China’s social development, especially those junior youth who are at the age of 12 to 15.



On 14 Feb., 2017, the delegation was led by the principal of Jin Hong Middle School, Mr. Yang Li Dong to Macau, with 16 teachers, 12 students and 2 representatives of Lijiang Suo Lu Junior Youth English Training Center. During this visit, participants focused on several important education themes, including: constructing a conceptual framework for the forward progress of educational efforts; enhancing student ownership of learning; developing student capabilities; reflecting on the true nature of students and the process of accompanying them to walk paths of individual growth and social progress.



The students also visited the Moral Empowerment through Language Program carried out in the School of the Nations and some other local secondary schools in Macau, to exchange ideas and build friendships. The students from Lijiang also performed a Naxi culture dance for at the School of the Nations’ Art House program.


IMG_0137


This photo shows one of the Naxi cultural dances. The audience also participated in the dance, demonstrating a spirit of unity, harmony, mutual support and friendship.


Comments are closed.

云南省丽江市古城区金虹学校代表团来访澳门联国学校

每年春季来自云南省丽江市的金虹学校师生代表团都会来澳,与巴迪基金会及联国学交流拜访,而每年的秋季,联国学校高一的学生也会在索路青少年培训学校的协调下拜访丽江市金虹学校去参与有意义的服务和文化体验。我们之间已有了6年良好的合作关系,这次代表团来访是巴迪基金会、联国学校、金虹学校及索路青少年培训学校之间正进行一个长期持续合作的一部分,旨在提供一个相互学习、相互合作及陪伴的空间。这次的代表团的来访,我们大家都抱着学习的心态就如何为中国的社会发展培养出拥有科学知识以及卓越的道德及精神质量的学生,尤其是如何把握青少年在12到15岁的期间做好道德赋能的教育工作这一课题上进行经验的互相交流。


本次代表团由金虹学校杨丽东校长率团,共16位老师、12位学生和2位索路青少年培训学校的负责人于2017年2月14日至16日来澳拜访。这次的交流中,老师们主要的交流是围绕几个重要教育主题,包括:办学的概念框架讨论、制定远景并将其转变成行动; 增强学生的学习自主性;发展学生的能力;教学策略;反思学生的真正本性及怎样陪伴他们踏上一条将个人成长和社会发展视为一致过程的道路上。


而学生方面,他们也参观了在联国学校及其余几间澳门本地中学所进行的道德赋能项目,了解他们的课堂模式及元素。来自丽江市古城区的学生还为我们联国学校于2月15晚举办的Art House表演了他们地区的纳西族文化舞蹈。


IMG_0137

 

图为其中一只纳西族文化舞蹈,让全场的朋友也一起参与,充份体现了这次交流活动的共融团结及相互支持的友爱精神。


Comments are closed.